Airplanes in the Garden

Monarch Butterflies Take Flight
by Joan Z. Calder
A Monarch's Life Cycle
The story of Stanley and Sergio follows two monarch butterfly caterpillars through all four stages of their lives:
  • Egg
  • Caterpillar
  • Chrysalis
  • Butterfly
The videos at the left show
  1. A caterpillar turning into a chrysalis
  2. A butterfly breaking free from his chrysalis.

Click here to view another outstanding YouTube video about monarchs.

Learn more about
Airplanes in the Garden
YouTube Facebook
Copyright 2013-2023 Patio Publishing